Looking Forward

…But not getting too far ahead of myself.

The past two weeks I’ve been recovering from a sinus infection that moved down into my chest, and then to my larynx.  I finally got some antibiotic when I went to Mexico last week, and I’m feeling much better now.

So I’ve been spending a lot of days inside the rig, in my jammies, and going out only to take care of essential business.  Now that I’m feeling better, the place has been straightened up and organized, and I’m beginning to get a feel for a new life ahead.

I’m in the process of having a solar panel installed, along with obtaining a new, more efficient propane heater, and a generator for those days that might not get much sun.  After the New Year I’m heading farther west, where hopefully, the night temps aren’t at or below freezing.  I’m seeing a future with more sunshine, water, plants and trees, laughter, and warmth!  A future that includes a much happier self.

In addition, as a Certified Hypnotherapist, I’m in the process of reigniting my desire to provide hypnosis and spiritual counseling services to fellow travelers.  With the help of another LoW friend, my website is being reconfigured.  We’re in the beginning of the process, so if you go there, just know that it will look a lot different later on.  I’ve added a link to my web site from here.   Hope you’ll take a look and contact me.

(The image is a painting by Leslie Allyn that I’ve used on my web site, on the page titled “The Future Self “.)

Leave a Reply

