Time…

Keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin’ – into the future.

Where did the last decade go?  I know I don’t feel any older, although the mirror says I’m becoming an old woman, and my body has its repertoire of aches and pains.

When I first began to make significant changes in my life, around 1990, the lyrics of the Steve Miller Band’s song “Fly Like an Eagle” came to my mind one morning.  And across the bed from me, on the wall was a Japanese painting of a golden eagle.  It’s been my experience for many years that I receive “messages” from my spirit through songs that come to me in the mornings after I awake – they are significant only if I haven’t heard them within the last few days.  That morning I knew that something was brewing.

I didn’t hear that song this morning; however, I am reminded by the date on the calendar that time surely is slippin’ into the future.  I’m in the future I didn’t know about in 1990.  It’s been an incredible journey since then!  And if it’s true that we create our reality, then I wonder…

What was I thinking?!!!!!!  LOL!

A theme seems to be showing up for me lately, over the past few months.  It’s the theme of creativity – creating the future I want, the environment I live in, the relationships I have, and the fun in my life.  As I know that time is shorter for me now than it was in the past, I must be careful what I create for the rest of my life, and it must be the best!

So it is definitely time to say farewell to all those places, people, things and thoughts that do not fit into my new creation.  If it nurtures me, is beautiful, and I love it, I will keep it.  Otherwise, it’s time to leave it behind.  I’ve created a cover for my new journal that I write my most private thoughts in.  One of the items I placed there is a quote that says, “Recall it as often as you wish, a happy memory never wears out.” Yes, I will take those with me the rest of the way, and leave behind all those things that no longer serve me.

One thought on “Time…”

Leave a Reply

