Day is Done

And so am I.

The biggest challenge of the day was getting my sink of dirty dishes washed.  My poor back gets so tired.  And doing the dishes is not one of my favorite things.  I’m going to have to get a tall trash can so I don’t have to stoop to take out the full bag of trash, or put new bags in.

I saw the physical therapist again today – no treatment.  I will continue to do the exercises to strengthen my legs, and eventually my back.  I want to wait and see how my body responds, and the PT agreed with that plan.  I’ll go back next week to pick up an exercise book and share a DVD I’ve used for exercises.  I want him to assess the DVD for the things I shouldn’t do.  I love to go barefoot, but the bad news is that that is over.  Shoes from the moment my feet hit the floor from now on.

I am usually a morning person, but this morning when I woke up at 6:30 I went right back to sleep and started again at a little past 9.  Slept with ice on my back and woke up feeling much better.  May have to do the same tonight.  I’ve managed to get through the days without pain meds, even aspirin.  But I just may have to take some tonight.

Ran errands at Walmart and Peppers on the way home.  I found some great baked corn tostadas made in Mexico at Peppers.  They are light and crunchy and are perfect with guacamole, or salsa, or peanut butter!

Th-th-th-that’s all, folks!

Leave a Reply

