Changing Direction

Well, it’s official.  I will be camp host for the summer at a small RV park in Colorado, elevation about 7,000 feet, beginning May 1.  I’m very excited to be going there.  It’s a quiet place, with tall evergreens, and a river running by.  The nearby town is small, trendy, and in pursuit of tourists.  So there should be a lot of activity to get involved in – or not.

The folks who own the place have many animals that will make the stay there very interesting – dogs, cats, horses, chickens, ducks, and a goat or two.  It will be nice also to have ‘running’ water and electricity, since by the time I get there, I will have been on solar power, boondocking, for a couple of months.

While moving around is okay sometimes, I think I will like staying in one place for a few months where the weather is cool at night and not too hot in the daytime.  It will be good on the budget and on the gas bill, with the gas prices almost a dollar more per gallon than last year.  Perhaps I will be able to save up some coins for next winter’s travels to warm climes.

When I first began solo RVing I had no clue what I was going to do, or where I was going to go.  It’s an interesting journey.   This new situation arose out of other failed plans.  I am amazed by the mystery of it all.  One day at a time is all there is, and one never knows what the day will bring, even when you make plans.

Leave a Reply

