Distant Views

Swan tire cover - cropped-reversed

I’ve always enjoyed the story of the Ugly Duckling because it reminds me so much of my life experience.  I spent a lot of time trying to fit in and belong somewhere  – where I was accepted for who I am – with mixed results.  I have always felt like I am standing on the outside looking in on life.  Or that I am stationed at some distant outpost, looking across the horizon for friend or foe.  It has been a natural way for me.  So I have stopped trying to ‘fit in’ where I don’t.   And I accept the gifts that come from being how I am.

With this post I invite my readers to visit my new blog – SwanneSong – Views From The Edge – where I will focus on sharing perspectives about what I see in this world.  From a distance.  Standing on the edge.  You can read about this new venture in the “About” section at http://SwanneSong.wordpress.com.

The “road to discovery” has not ended, so I will continue to post here as well, at least once a month, in the spirit of the adventure of  traveling.  I’ve always intended that the adventure be infused with various forms of travel, whether it be in a daydream, night dream, shamanic vision, riding in an automobile on the Interstate, or just living the life.

I hope you will join me in both places.

Leave a Reply

